Juan Andrés Ospina Big Band at Dizzy’s Coca-Cola

“Dizzy’s Coca-Cola” (New York, US)

septiembre 30, 2019
8:00 pm
Juan Andrés Ospina Big Band at Dizzy’s Coca-Cola
Juan Andrés Ospina music

Composer and bandleader Juan Andrés Ospina brings his Big Band to Dizzy’s for the first time tonight. For the band’s debut album, released in April 2018, Ospina assembled a dream team of 26 New York City-based musicians hailing from 10 different countries. He’s now bringing the show to Dizzy’s to regale audiences with his soulful, larger-than-life, cross-continental music.

Juan Andrés Ospina, conductor/arranger/composer/pianist
Hadar Noiberg, flute
Alejo Avilés, alto/soprano sax
Uri Gurvich, alto sax
Linus Wyrsch, tenor sax/clarinet
Justin Flynn, tenor sax
Carl Maraghi, baritone sax/bass clarinet
Mike Fahie, trombone
Matthew McDonald, trombone
Malec Heermans, trombone
James Rogers, trombone
Jonathan Powell, trumpet
Sam Hoyt, trumpet
Guido Gonzalez, trumpet
Dan Blankinship, trumpet
Peter Slavov, upright bass
Marcelo Woloski, percussion
Nadav Remez, guitar
Carolina Calvache, piano
Franco Pinna, drums
Ronen Itzik, drums
Sofia Ribeiro, vocals
Lucia Pulido, vocals
Magda Giannikou, accordion/vocals

©2023 Juan Andrés Ospina, All Rights Reserved